- India's Premier portal on Central Excise matters

Notification No- 06/2007-CE
(N.T.) dated 12.02.2007
CBEC reconstitutes Chief Commissioners Panel for review cases in Bangalore
In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-section (1B) of Section 35B of the Central Excise Act, 1944 (1 of 1944), the Central Board of Excise and Customs, constituted under the Central Board of Revenues Act, 1963 (54 of 1963), constitutes a Committee consisting of two Commissioners of Central Excise mentioned in column (1) of the Table below to be the Committee, for the areas falling within the jurisdiction of the Commissioner of Central Excise (Appeals) mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (2) of the said Table for the purpose of Sub-section (2) of Section 35B of the said Act, namely:-
Committee Area of Jurisdiction
(1) Commissioner of Central Excise and Service Tax, Large Tax Payers Unit, Bangalore; and Commissioner of Central Excise (Appeals), Large Tax Payers Unit, Bangalore.
(2) Commissioner of Central Excise, Bangalore-III.  


(Sheila Sangwan)
Joint Secretary to the Government of India